Welcome to West End School, Palmerston North

"we are active learners"

Our school vision Mahi Tahi, Whakaaro Tahi, Akoako Tahi, Working Together, Thinking Together, Learning Together empowers our children to be confident, connected and actively involved in their learning. We strongly support our children to be active learners utilising technologies and the community around them. West End School is committed to provide a welcoming and inclusive environment, where families are encouraged to be involved in their child's learning. We invite you to visit and see for yourself the innovative learning that takes place at West End.

Audrey Larsen (Acting Principal)

animation

About West End School

Contact Us

196 College Street, Palmerston North
Phone: 06 358 2465
West End School Office – Raewyn Paterson office@westend.school.nz
(Acting) Principal – Audrey Larsen alarsen@westend.school.nz

Staff

Room 1 James Arnold
jarnold@westend.school.nz

Room 2 Natalie Pouniu
NPouniu@westend.school.nz

Room 3 Jessie Higginson
j.higginson@westend.school.nz

Room 4 Pam Keelan
pkeelan@westend.school.nz

Room 5 Paulette Lloyd
p.lloyd@westend.school.nz

Room 6 Rochelle Buttar
RButtar@westend.school.nz

Room 7 Anne Bartlett
ABartlett@westend.school.nz

Room 8 Rachael Macrae
rmacrae@westend.school.nz

Room 9 Charlotte Rowland
crowland@westend.school.nz

Tracey McKnight
tmcknight@westend.school.nz

Judy Mackay
j.mackay@westend.school.nz

Room 10 Amanda Zambazos
a.zambazos@westend.school.nz

Room 11 Paul Davis
p.davis@westend.school.nz

Room 13 Rhys Lobb
rlobb@westend.school.nz

Room 14 Caro Hacking
chacking@westend.school.nz

Room 15 Heidi Parker
hparker@westend.school.nz

Room 16 Sharon Spall
sspall@westend.school.nz

Room 17 Jackey Te Puni
j.tepuni@westend.school.nz

Release Teachers

Room 1 Kelly Donald
kdonald@westend.school.nz

Room 3 Kelly Donald
kdonald@westend.school.nz

Room 5 Marion Wilson
mwilson@westend.school.nz

Room 9 Judy Mackay
j.mackay@westend.school.nz

Room 10 Janet Blackmore
jblackmore@westend.school.nz

Room 14 Aliza Rickard
arickard@westend.school.nz

Room 15 Karen Walker
kwalker@westend.school.nz

Room 17 Ken Wilson
kwilson@westend.school.nz

Learning Enhancement

Karen Walker
kwalker@westend.school.nz

Aliza Rickard
arickard@westend.school.nz

Janet Blackmore
jblackmore@westend.school.nz

Board of Trustees

Paul McMillan (Chairperson) paul.mcmillan005@msd.govt.nz

Tracey Turner  kiwimadhouse@gmail.com

Timothy Dale skooter_363@hotmail.com

Craig Bleakley

Heather Todd heather.todd@fmg.co.nz

Paul Davis (Staff Rep) p.davis@westend.school.nz

Audrey Larsen (Acting Principal) alarsen@westend.school.nz

image1.jpg

Calendar

Class Blogs

Tīpurangā
Te Wāo Nui Ō Tāne