Welcome to West End School, Palmerston North

"we are active learners"

Our school vision Mahi Tahi, Whakaaro Tahi, Akoako Tahi, Working Together, Thinking Together, Learning Together empowers our children to be confident, connected and actively involved in their learning. We strongly support our children to be active learners utilising technologies and the community around them. West End School is committed to provide a welcoming and inclusive environment, where families are encouraged to be involved in their child's learning. We invite you to visit and see for yourself the innovative learning that takes place at West End.

Matt Kennedy (Principal)

animation

About West End School

Contact Us

196 College Street, Palmerston North
Phone: 06 358 2465
West End School Office – Marian Robertson office@westend.school.nz
Principal – Matt Kennedy principal@westend.school.nz
Deputy Principal/SENCO – Audrey Larsen alarsen@westend.school.nz
Deputy Principal – Louise Baynes lbaynes@westend.school.nz

Teams

Te wao nui o Tane (yr 5-6)

Room 1 Tracye Katon
tkaton@westend.school.nz 

Room 2 Rhys Lobb
rlobb@westend.school.nz

Room 3 Georgia Black
gblack@westend.school.nz

Room 4 Jessie Higginson (Team Leader)
j.higginson@westend.school.nz

 

Tipuranga (yr 2)

Room 5 Amanda Zambazos (Team Leader)
a.zambazos@westend.school.nz

Room 6 Dan Minchin
dminchin@westend.school.nz

Room 7 Rochelle Buttar
rbuttar@westend.school.nz

Pua waitanga (yr 3-4)

 

Room 10 Sean Koch
skoch@westend.school.nz

Room 11 James Arnold
jarnold@westend.school.nz

Room 13 Whaea Zarnia Pickering
zpickering@westend.school.nz

Room 14 Chris Mckeever (Team Leader)
cmckeever@westend.school.nz

 

Pihipihinga (NE-yr 1)

Room 8 Shinade Cousins/Jenny Paddison
scousins@westend.school.nz

Room 15 Heidi Parker
hparker@westend.school.nz

Louise Baynes (Team Leader)

lbaynes@westend.school.nz

 

ORS Teaching Staff

Charlotte Rowland (Team Leader)

crowland@westend.school.nz

Tracy McKnight

tmcknight@westend.school.nz

Kelly Donald

kdonald@westend.school.nz

 

Additional Learning Support Teachers

Aliza Rickard (Literacy/Numeracy)

arickard@westend.school.nz

Janet Blackmore (ESOL)

jblackmore@westend.school.nz

Jess Lightbody (Reading Recovery)

jlightbody@westend.school.nz

Jenny Paddison (Reading Recovery)

jpaddison@westend.school.nz

 

Release Teachers

Caro Hacking

chacking@westend.school.nz

Nicky Bowles

nbowles@westend.school.nz

Board of Trustees

For contact please email office@westend.school.nz

Timothy Dale

Craig Bleakley

Heather Todd

image1.jpg

Calendar

Class Blogs

Pihipihingā
Tīpurangā
Te Wāo Nui Ō Tāne