Welcome to West End School, Palmerston North

"we are active learners"

Our school vision Mahi Tahi, Whakaaro Tahi, Akoako Tahi, Working Together, Thinking Together, Learning Together empowers our children to be confident, connected and actively involved in their learning. We strongly support our children to be active learners utilising technologies and the community around them. West End School is committed to provide a welcoming and inclusive environment, where families are encouraged to be involved in their child's learning. We invite you to visit and see for yourself the innovative learning that takes place at West End.

Gary Punler (Principal)

animation

About West End School

Contact Us

196 College Street, Palmerston North
Phone: 06 358 2465
West End School Office – Marian Robertson office@westend.school.nz
Principal – Gary Punler principal@westend.school.nz
Deputy Principal / SENCO – Audrey Larsen alarsen@westend.school.nz

Staff

Rooms

Room 1 James Arnold
jarnold@westend.school.nz

Room 2 Josh Tyrrell
jtyrrell@westend.school.nz

Room 3 Jessie Higginson
j.higginson@westend.school.nz

Room 4 Pam Keelan
pkeelan@westend.school.nz

Room 5 Paulette Lloyd
p.lloyd@westend.school.nz

Room 6 Shinade Cousins
scousins@westend.school.nz

Room 7 Rochelle Buttar
RButtar@westend.school.nz

Room 8

Room 9 Charlotte Rowland
crowland@westend.school.nz

Tracey McKnight
tmcknight@westend.school.nz

Judy Mackay
j.mackay@westend.school.nz

Room 10 Amanda Zambazos
a.zambazos@westend.school.nz

Room 11 Paul Davis
p.davis@westend.school.nz

Room 13 Rhys Lobb
rlobb@westend.school.nz

Room 14 Ainsley Downes
adownes@westend.school.nz

Room 15 Heidi Parker
hparker@westend.school.nz

Room 16 Sharon Spall
sspall@westend.school.nz

Room 17 Louise Baynes
lbaynes@westend.school.nz

Release Teachers

Room 3 Kelly Donald
kdonald@westend.school.nz

Room 5 Anne Bartlett
abartlett@westend.school.nz

Room 6 Nicky Bowles
nbowles@westend.school.nz

Room 9 Judy Mackay
j.mackay@westend.school.nz

Room 10 Janet Blackmore
jblackmore@westend.school.nz

Room 14 Aliza Rickard
arickard@westend.school.nz

Room 17 Marion Wilson
mwilson@westend.school.nz

Learning Enhancement

Aliza Rickard
arickard@westend.school.nz

Janet Blackmore
jblackmore@westend.school.nz

Juile Walkley
jwalkley@westend.school.nz

Board of Trustees

Paul McMillan (Chairperson) paul.mcmillan005@msd.govt.nz

Tracey Turner  kiwimadhouse@gmail.com

Timothy Dale skooter_363@hotmail.com

Craig Bleakley

Heather Todd heather.todd@fmg.co.nz

Paul Davis (Staff Rep) p.davis@westend.school.nz

Gary Punler (Principal)  principal@westend.school.nz

image1.jpg

Calendar

Class Blogs

Tīpurangā
Te Wāo Nui Ō Tāne