Welcome to West End School, Palmerston North

"we are active learners"

Our school vision Mahi Tahi, Whakaaro Tahi, Akoako Tahi, Working Together, Thinking Together, Learning Together empowers our children to be confident, connected and actively involved in their learning. We strongly support our children to be active learners utilising technologies and the community around them. West End School is committed to provide a welcoming and inclusive environment, where families are encouraged to be involved in their child's learning. We invite you to visit and see for yourself the innovative learning that takes place at West End.

Gary Punler (Principal)

animation

About West End School

Contact Us

196 College Street, Palmerston North
Phone: 06 358 2465
West End School Office – Marian Robertson office@westend.school.nz
Principal – Gary Punler principal@westend.school.nz
Deputy Principal/SENCO – Audrey Larsen alarsen@westend.school.nz
Deputy Principal – Louise Baynes lbaynes@westend.school.nz

Staff

Rooms

Room 1 Pam Keelan
pkeelan@westend.school.nz

Room 2 Rhys Lobb
rlobb@westend.school.nz

Room 3 Jessie Higginson
j.higginson@westend.school.nz

Room 4 James Arnold
jarnold@westend.school.nz

Room 5 Paulette Lloyd
p.lloyd@westend.school.nz

Room 6 Amanda Kirton
akirton@westend.school.nz

Room 7 Rochelle Buttar
RButtar@westend.school.nz

Room 8 Heidi Parker
hparker@westend.school.nz

Room 9 Charlotte Rowland
crowland@westend.school.nz

Tracey McKnight
tmcknight@westend.school.nz

Room 10 Fiona Low
flow@westend.school.nz

Room 11 Georgia Black
gblack@westend.school.nz

Room 13 Amanda Zambazos
a.zambazos@westend.school.nz

Room 14 Chris Mckeever
cmckeever@westend.school.nz

Room 15

Room 16 Yvonne Calder
ycalder@westend.school.nz

Room 17 Louise Baynes
lbaynes@westend.school.nz

Learning Enhancement

Aliza Rickard
arickard@westend.school.nz

Janet Blackmore
jblackmore@westend.school.nz

Juile Walkley
jwalkley@westend.school.nz

Board of Trustees

For contact please email office@westend.school.nz

Paul McMillan (Chairperson)

Timothy Dale

Craig Bleakley

Heather Todd

image1.jpg

Calendar

Class Blogs

Pihipihingā
Tīpurangā
Te Wāo Nui Ō Tāne