Welcome to West End School, Palmerston North

"we are active learners"

Our school vision Mahi Tahi, Whakaaro Tahi, Akoako Tahi, Working Together, Thinking Together, Learning Together empowers our children to be confident, connected and actively involved in their learning. We strongly support our children to be active learners utilising technologies and the community around them. West End School is committed to provide a welcoming and inclusive environment, where families are encouraged to be involved in their child's learning. We invite you to visit and see for yourself the innovative learning that takes place at West End.

Matt Kennedy (Principal)

animation

About West End School

Contact Us

196 College Street, Palmerston North
Phone: 06 358 2465
West End School Office – Marian Robertson office@westend.school.nz
Principal – Matt Kennedy principal@westend.school.nz
Deputy Principal/SENCO – Audrey Larsen alarsen@westend.school.nz
Deputy Principal – Louise Baynes lbaynes@westend.school.nz


Home Learning Hub

Teams

Tipuranga (NE/yr1-yr 2)

 

Room 6 Dan Minchin
dminchin@westend.school.nz

Room 7 Amanda Zambazos
a.zambazos@westend.school.nz

Room 16 Shinade Cousins
scousins@westend.school.nz

Room 17 Heidi Parker
hparker@westend.school.nz

 
Pua waitanga (yr3-4)

Room 10 Georgia Black
gblack@westend.school.nz

Room 11 Rachel Ramsay
rramsay@westend.school.nz

Room 13 Rhys Lobb
rlobb@westend.school.nz

Room 14 Mary Bowers / Chris Mckeever
mbowers@westend.school.nz
cmckeever@westend.school.nz

Room5 Sean Koch
skoch@westend.school.nz 

 
Te wao nui o Tane
(yr5-6)

Room 1 Tracye Katon
tkaton@westend.school.nz 

Room 2 James Arnold
jarnold@westend.school.nz

Room 3 Louise Ellis
lellis@westend.school.nz

Room 4 Jessie Higginson
j.higginson@westend.school.nz 

 
ORS Teaching Staff

Charlotte Rowland

crowland@westend.school.nz

Tracy McKnight

tmcknight@westend.school.nz

Nicky Bowles

nbowles@westend.school.nz

Additional Learning Support Teachers

Audrey Larsen (SENCO)
alarsen@westend.school.nz

Janet Blackmore (ESOL)

jblackmore@westend.school.nz

Nicky Bowles MSL
nbowles@westend.school.nz

 

Release Teachers

Andrew Turner

aturner@westend.school.nz

Jess Lightbody

jlightbody@westend.school.nz

Board of Trustees

For contact please email office@westend.school.nz

Timothy Dale

Craig Bleakley

Heather Todd

Paul McMillan

Megan Munro

image1.jpg

Calendar

Class Blogs

Pihipihingā
Tīpurangā
Te Wāo Nui Ō Tāne